Advent Scarf Day 19

Sometimes I have to just stop and think, “holy crap” I’m actually keeping up with the scarf! It’s a pretty daunting task when you think about it as each day takes about 3 hours.

To get this scarf done I find that I have to just keep going. I’m afraid that if I miss one day it will quickly become a slippery slope and I’ll fall farther and farther behind. Each day I start as soon as it’s posted (unless I have something I have to take care of) and I knit until it’s done, much (I’m sure) to the displeasure of M. If I didn’t, I think that I would easily start late, or not at all, telling myself that I’d get to it tomorrow. One thing would lead to another and I’d be left with no scarf come Christmas!. So although it really has taken over my life, or at least my evenings, it’s the only way I can guarantee that I’ll get through.

Day 19 turned out a little dreary looking, a reflection of the dreary “Green Christmas” weather we’ve been having.

Only a five days left! What are you going to do with your evenings after this is over?

2 thoughts on “Advent Scarf Day 19

  1. I’ve just come across your blog and have enjoyed reading about the advent scarf you’re knitting. It’s a fab idea. I’d not see the KAL on Ravelry, but would love to do something like this next year!

    • Thanks! Always glad to hear that people are enjoying following along. It’s a real pleasure to knit it. It’s my first KAL, definitely something I’d want to do again. The Ravelry Group can be found here. There’s also one for last year. There are many people just starting, so if you just can’t find something to knit, you could always jump in on this KAL! ; )

Leave a Reply

