Advent Scarf Day 12

Halfway!! This scarf has consumed my evenings, (Sorry Mike) but in a good way. I’m not sure I’ll be able to keep up closer to the big day, but for now it seems to be manageable.

Yesterday I mentioned that I due to a yarn shortage I was considering ripping out Day 11 and just carrying on with Day 12. Well I did, and I couldn’t be happier.

I love this pattern! (Yes I realize that I’m starting to say that about the majority of the patterns, but this one is really neat. It makes a wreath around a little bobble.)

I haven’t finished the spacer section (the area with the beads) for the next day yet, but I think I’ll have just enough yarn in the ball to finish it. With luck I will be able to just finish my ’23 day’ scarf. But for the record, I will have knit them all ; )

As always, if you’re interested in following along, the pattern is here.
A new pattern is uploaded every day.

Leave a Reply

