Advent Scarf Day 10 & 11

Day 10

This was such a treat after Day 9. Much less taxing on the brain. 


Close up of the pattern repeats.

Day 11
This pattern was even more of a breeze, made of a few simple repeats that could be memorized.

However, after I knit it up, I realized this is one of the days that I would consider omitting. While I think the pattern would be nice in another yarn, mine doesn’t really showcase it well due to the variegation in colour.

A quick look at my yarn stockpile shows that I’m in danger of running out of yarn.

The pattern calls for ~1000yds of yarn and I only have 940. I was hoping that I might be able to squeak by, but to do so I’d have to make it past day 12 on one ball of yarn; At this point I think it’s highly doubtful. I might rip back day 11 and just go straight to day 12. I’m going to wait and see how I feel tomorrow.

5 thoughts on “Advent Scarf Day 10 & 11

  1. I miss you in the scarf forums. Please come back– there is no more snide remarks about posting pictures when you are done. I think they have gotten over it. Besides you may have missed Kristen’s comment that there are going to be nupps tomorrow.

    Nice work by the way!!

  2. Pingback: Advent Scarf Day 20 « My DarlingKnits

Leave a Reply

