ZigZag in Pink

I may be a little addicted to this sock pattern. It’s my first foray into stranded socks and it’s such a treat to knit! So far I’ve made some real progress on the first sock. Here are a few updated shots.

Shot of the finished product from the source.
It was love at first sight. This is a shot of the pattern from Interweave Winter 2010. I couldn’t resist their fuzzy warmth and the contrast of the subdued grey and vibrant pink and red.

So Far So Good
My progress so far. It’s been a while since I made socks from the top down. I didn’t realize how much I do love the process of making the heel and picking up all the gusset stitches. I especially like the garter ridge framing the slip stitch heel. I think it makes for a clean-looking gusset.

Leave a Reply

