Procrastination and Sweaters

Instead of finishing my stats readings or further wracking my brain as to why I can’t formulate a SQL query to produce the results that I’m looking for, I’ve decided to do a blog post. After all, I’m long overdue to write one and it seems a more interesting alternative for both me and you.

I’ve finished one of the On-Hold Socks, for better or for worse. It’s a little too long in the foot and because of my extreme excitement to be almost done my first toe-up sock, a little short in the ankle. These are both things I can live with. I’m of the belief, live and learn. I’m not quite at the point in my knitting where I see it worthwhile (in something this small) to frog the whole thing and start over. I know someone who has bigger feet than me. Now it’s time to start the other and try to live with making the matching mistakes.

While all is well and good on the sock front, I’ve found another pattern that I really, really want to make. The pattern is Aidez from Berroco. It was presented to by in a beautiful FO posted by Knitted Bliss. It looks like a great grab and go sweater, easily worn with pretty much everything. I haven’t done cables for a while, and I think “what a great way to bring some back into my knitting, cables galore!”.

The question now becomes what to knit it with? I’m not really in the market for Peruvia Quick from Berroco. I was thinking perhaps Wool of the Andes Bulky from KnitPicks, or Cascade Ecological but am a little concerned about the weight difference. Will a sub of Bulky for Super Bulky make that much of a difference? Both have been used, the latter more frequently.

Something to ponder.

Leave a Reply

