Quick Sweater Update

This is just a quick update on the Baudelaire sweater progress. I just finished the right front and I’m happy to say that it’s as identical to the left as I could possibly get it. I’m very pleased. As I was binding off the last stitches at the neck I was dreading laying them against to each other to see how they measured up.

This is how I imagined it: armholes of differing lengths starting at noticeably different positions along the side; a neck that started at a flattering collarbone length and one that starts at uncomfortable chin height.

But, to my surprise, it all lines up. It seems to me that if you have marginally good measuring skills and a little trust in the pattern and your ability to follow it everything will work out as it should. (I’m sure I’ll end up eating these words at a future date, on a different project, but for now I’ll continue to naively believe.)

Leave a Reply

