Mittens, Just in Time For Spring

I’m happy to announce that the outer shells of my Fiddlehead mittens are finished!Fiddlehead Mittens
Now I’m onto the inner lining, made with Classic Elite Yarns Fresco, which means they’re soft and luxurious. I have to say though, compared to the colourwork on the outside, the lining has little to keep me interested, other than the finished product of course. I’m trying desperately to finish them before spring is completely upon us. At this point I’m not sure what I want more, the warmth of spring, or a few extra weeks to wear these mittens! (okay, who am I kidding, I’m very ready for some springtime weather!)Fiddlehead Mittens
Inside and Outside

One thought on “Mittens, Just in Time For Spring

  1. Pingback: The Glass as Half Full « My DarlingKnits

Leave a Reply

